Wow, how time flies!

Wow, the month of August has just disappeared!!! I wasn’t able to log in to WordPress for several days for some reason and then summer finally hit. We’ve had over two weeks of 95 degree plus temperatures here. It makes for so much more work, freezing and putting out the bottles and then the mess that running the mister creates… Makes me wonder why I didn’t pick an easier hobby. Lol, just kidding!
Though our weather has cooled off beautifully for this weekend. Makes me anxious to go breed some bunnies and start planning for the fall shows. On a side note we will be attending the Sept. 8th show in Stockton. We’ll have lots for sale all in an effort to cut back our numbers. I also just donated 12 culls to a local reptile center and I’m pleased with how much food that’s helped conserve. Now that the obvious junk bunnies are gone its time to make some tough decisions. Gotta follow my own advice after all.

Leave a Reply

