Meet N Greet Monday

Welcome back to Meet N Greet Monday! Today’s post is more of a memorial of sorts, as you’ll see….

Meet,
GC LDR’s Rose and LDR’s Aurora

20120910-174050.jpg
These two does are littermates born on June 4, 2008 out of Schettler’s Blossom and by LDR’s Prince Charming (a 5 year old gold buck I still had from my youth show days). It was my second litter ever bred as an adult, and boy did I hit the jackpot! Rose (back) was my first home grown, grand champion and an good producer. Her daughter’s have given me rabbits like LDR’s Maximus (featured last week). Aurora (front) never did manage to get a third leg to grand out, she was so close so many times too! 😦 But she was an outstanding producer! I called her my secret weapon, because no matter what I bred her to, I got at least one baby per litter who won legs. Aurora is all over on my pedigrees! These two does built my barn and have been retired for the last two years. However, this last Saturday I decided to take my own advice and move them along so I could put their cage to better use. So, it’s the end of an era here. Here’s hoping I get this lucky again someday with the golden cross.

Leave a Reply

