My Dream Rabbitry

I’ve been in a blogging slump, I know and I’m sure you guys have noticed. Sorry, just haven’t had the motivation and things have been busy, and are likely to be busy for the next week. I’m bunny sitting for fellow breeders who are at the ARBA convention. So in addition to my fifty holes, I’m caring for a youth breeders’ thirty hole rabbitry in exchange for transporting some of my bunnies. Plus I always care for a nearby big-time dwarf breeders’ 300 hole rabbitry, when she travels. So I am definitely getting my fill of bunnies each day! It has me possibly rethinking my dream rabbitry. I’ve always wanted a fully enclosed rabbit barn with about 200 holes and the works (AC, self clean trays, nice work space, etc). I really struggle to raise my 2 breeds in 50 holes and I’ve always wanted to add Mini Rex and Mini Lops to my herd, so 200 holes seemed like plenty of space but now I have an idea of how much work that will be, and I’m thinking 150 might be a better number. Lol! Any one else have an opinion on the ideal rabbitry size?

Leave a Reply

