Meet N Greet Monday

Well, I’m late again, but at least its not Friday this time. So, with out further ado, meet….
LDR’s Mulan

20121219-120542.jpg
Mulan is a first generation cross I attempted to improve my torts. She is sired by Megan’s Austin, a very nice blue buck I bought. She’s out of my tort doe LDR’s Belle, a brood doe I think I may have let go of too soon. On the table Mulan won one Best of Variety, besting some of Scott Williamson’s famous blacks. I was quite pleased with that! Lol. But Mulan’s real value has been as a fantastic producer. She throws nice babies with lots of depth. I have 3 daughters I have retained and in her last litter I got this nice buck, SKM11

20121219-200337.jpg
This handsome fellow just won Best of Breed up in Red Bluff earlier this month. Mulan is now bred to my new steel buck Lehmann’s Frazier, can’t wait for that litter. Another great thing about Mulan is longevity that she inherited from her grandma,LDR’s Aurora. Mulan is 3 years old and could probably still compete on the table and is still throwing good babies. That’s my kinda doe.

Leave a Reply

