Polish Rainbow Litter

I had several litters born yesterday, and boy did I hit the color jackpot in one of my polish litters. LDR’s Rihanna (black) finally had her first litter, sired by GC LDR’s Kryptonite (broken black).

20130329-143701.jpg
It might a little hard to see, so let me tell you there is a chocolate, a broken blue and a broken lilac! Both the brokens have heavy pattern, which I LOVE!! Anyone who has seen my brokens knows I like the blanket pattern. But I have yet to get a broken blue with this kind of pattern, and lets hope the lilacs breeze trough their presentations this time. Cause I’d love to put the broken lilac on the table once its recognized. Let’s hope they are typed as nice as they are colored because I’m pretty excited about these babies, more so than in a long time. Lol. I’ll be really heart broken if they all turn out to be pets. There were also two blue peanuts in the litter. Here’s a pic to show the size difference.

20130329-144341.jpg
People claim Polish don’t have peanuts. Wrong! If you are breeding the smaller, typier animals you will get peanuts. In the past dwarfs were used to decrease size, so being a recessive gene it’s darn near impossible to bred out, and we’re stuck with the consequences. We’re also having trouble with rollback coats in Polish due to the dwarf influence.
I did have two other litters yesterday as well. GC LDR’s Pandora (broken black) had 3 brokens and a chocolate and my Dutch doe LDR’s Lilo had 5 blacks. All of them are marked pretty well, so fingers crossed I’ve got some winners coming up!

Leave a Reply

